IPL Schedule 2023 – Time Table, Fixtures, Venues, Team-wise Captains


Like every year, the Indian Premier League will treat cricket fans this year as well. The IPL 2023 auction was held last December and all the franchises have launched their teams for the tournament. The Board of Control for Cricket in India has announced the IPL 2023 schedule

IPL Schedule 2023

IPL Schedule 2023 has Announced by BCCI India.Indian Premier League will start on 31 March 2023 and the last and Final Match will be played on 28 May 2023. There is a total of 10 teams in IPL 2023 and they are Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Lucknow Super Giants, Punjab Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Gujarat Titans, and Rajasthan Royals. TATA IPL 2023 will start on 31st March 2023 as per the Official. This time the tournament will be played in a double round-robin format. Thus, each team will face the other team twice during the league stage. Finally, the top four teams in the points table will qualify for the playoffs.

Venues & Total Matches

After the last season of IPL held in Mumbai, Pune and Ahmedabad, the 16th season of IPL will return to a home and-away format where all teams will play 7 home and 7 away matches in the series leg. A total of 70 league-stage matches are held in 12 locations (Mention In The Schedule List) within 52 days.

IPL Match 2023 Schedule Table Chart

DateTime Match DetailsLocation
31-Mar-237:30 PMGujarat Titans v/s Chennai Super KingsAhmedabad
01-Apr-233:30 PMPunjab Kings v/s Kolkata Knight RidersMohali
01-Apr-237:30 PMLucknow Super v/s Giants Delhi CapitalsLucknow
02-Apr-233:30 PMSunrisers Hyderabad v/s Rajasthan RoyalsHyderabad
02-Apr-237:30 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore v/s Mumbai Indians Bengaluru
03-Apr-237:30 PMChennai Super Kings v/s Lucknow Super Giants Chennai
04-Apr-237:30 PMDelhi Capitals v/s Gujarat Titans Delhi
05-Apr-237:30 PMRajasthan Royals v/s Punjab Kings Guwahati
06-Apr-237:30 PMKolkata Knight Riders v/s Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata
07-Apr-237:30 PMLucknow Super Giants v/s Sunrisers Hyderabad Lucknow
08-Apr-233:30 PMRajasthan Royals v/s Delhi Capitals Guwahati
08-Apr-237:30 PMMumbai Indians v/s Chennai Super Kings Mumbai
09-Apr-233:30 PMGujarat Titans v/s Kolkata Knight Riders Ahmedabad
09-Apr-237:30 PMSunrisers Hyderabad v/s Punjab Kings Hyderabad
10-Apr-237:30 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore v/s  Lucknow Super Giants Bengaluru
11-Apr-237:30 PMDelhi Capitals v/s Mumbai Indians Delhi
12-Apr-237:30 PMChennai Super Kings v/s Rajasthan Royals Chennai
13-Apr-237:30 PMPunjab Kings v/s Gujarat Titans Mohali
14-Apr-237:30 PMKolkata Knight Riders v/s Sunrisers Hyderabad Kolkata
15-Apr-233:30 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore v/s Delhi Capitals Bengaluru
15-Apr-237:30 PMLucknow Super Giants v/s Punjab Kings Lucknow
16-Apr-233:30 PMMumbai Indians v/s Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai
16-Apr-237:30 PMGujarat Titans v/s Rajasthan Royals Ahmedabad
17-Apr-237:30 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore v/s Chennai Super Kings Bengaluru
18-Apr-237:30 PMSunrisers Hyderabad v/s Mumbai Indians Hyderabad
19-Apr-237:30 PMRajasthan Royals v/s Lucknow Super Giants Jaipur
20-Apr-233:30 PMPunjab Kings v/s Royal Challengers Bangalore Mohali
20-Apr-237:30 PMDelhi Capitals v/s Kolkata Knight Riders Delhi
21-Apr-237:30 PMChennai Super Kings v/s Sunrisers Hyderabad Chennai
22-Apr-233:30 PMLucknow Super v/s Giants Gujarat Titans Lucknow
22-Apr-237:30 PMMumbai Indians v/s Punjab Kings Mumbai
23-Apr-233:30 PMRoyal Challengers v/s Bangalore Rajasthan Royals Bengaluru
23-Apr-237:30 PMKolkata Knight Riders v/s Chennai Super Kings Kolkata
24-Apr-237:30 PMSunrisers Hyderabad v/s Delhi Capitals Hyderabad
25-Apr-237:30 PMGujarat Titans v/s Mumbai Indians Ahmedabad
26-Apr-237:30 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore v/s Kolkata Knight Riders Bengaluru
27-Apr-237:30 PMRajasthan Royals v/s Chennai Super Kings Jaipur
28-Apr-237:30 PMPunjab Kings v/s Lucknow Super Giants Mohali
29-Apr-233:30 PMKolkata Knight Riders v/s Gujarat Titans Kolkata
29-Apr-237:30 PMDelhi Capitals v/s Sunrisers Hyderabad Delhi
30-Apr-233:30 PMChennai Super Kings v/s Punjab Kings Chennai
30-Apr-237:30 PMMumbai Indians v/s Rajasthan Royals Mumbai
01-May-237:30 PMLucknow Super Giants v/s Royal Challengers Bangalore Lucknow
02-May-237:30 PMGujarat Titans v/s Delhi Capitals Ahmedabad
03-May-237:30 PMPunjab Kings v/s Mumbai Indians Mohali
04-May-233:30 PMLucknow Super Giants v/s Chennai Super Kings Lucknow
04-May-237:30 PMSunrisers Hyderabad v/s Kolkata Knight Riders Hyderabad
05-May-237:30 PMRajasthan Royals v/s Gujarat Titans Jaipur
06-May-233:30 PMChennai Super Kings v/s Mumbai Indians Chennai
06-May-237:30 PMDelhi Capitals v/s Royal Challengers Bangalore Delhi
07-May-233:30 PMGujarat Titans v/s Lucknow Super Giants Ahmedabad
07-May-237:30 PMRajasthan Royals v/s Sunrisers Hyderabad Jaipur
08-May-237:30 PMKolkata Knight Riders v/s Punjab Kings Kolkata
09-May-237:30 PMMumbai Indians v/s Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai
10-May-237:30 PMChennai Super Kings v/s Delhi Capitals Chennai
11-May-237:30 PMKolkata Knight Riders v/s Rajasthan Royals Kolkata
12-May-237:30 PMMumbai Indians v/s Gujarat Titans Mumbai
13-May-233:30 PMSunrisers Hyderabad v/s Lucknow Super Giants Hyderabad
13-May-237:30 PMDelhi Capitals v/s Punjab Kings Delhi
14-May-233:30 PMRajasthan Royals v/s Royal Challengers Bangalore Jaipur
14-May-237:30 PMChennai Super Kings v/s Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai
15-May-237:30 PMGujarat Titans v/s Sunrisers Hyderabad Ahmedabad
16-May-237:30 PMLucknow Super Giants v/s Mumbai Indians Lucknow
17-May-237:30 PMPunjab Kings v/s Delhi Capitals Dharamshala
18-May-237:30 PMSunrisers Hyderabad v/s Royal Challengers Bangalore Hyderabad
19-May-237:30 PMPunjab Kings v/s Rajasthan Royals Dharamshala
20-May-233:30 PMDelhi Capitals v/s Chennai Super Kings Delhi
20-May-237:30 PMKolkata Knight Riders v/s Lucknow Super Giants Kolkata
21-May-233:30 PMMumbai Indians v/s Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai
21-May-237:30 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore v/s Gujarat Titans Bengaluru

The 16th season of the-mark event will begin on March 31, 2023, with the climax between Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad – the world’s largest cricket stadium. The schedule and venues for the Playoffs and Final will be announced later. The summit clash of the TATA IPL 2023 will be played on May 28, 2023.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *